All Times Eastern




Site: Long Pond, Pennsylvania

Schedule: Saturday, practice, 9 a.m., CNBC, practice, 11:30 a.m., NBCSN; Sunday, qualifying, 11:30 a.m., NBCSN, race, 3 p.m., NBCSN.

Track: Pocono Raceway (oval, 2.5 miles)

Race distance: 400 miles, 160 laps.

Last year: Chris Buescher won his first Cup race.

Last week: Kasey Kahne snapped a nearly three-year drought with a win at Indianapolis.

Fast facts: Kahne had gone 102 races between wins. ... Alex Bowman will fill Dale Earnhardt Jr.'s No. 88 seat in 2018, while Earnhardt will move to NBC in moves announced this week. ... Team Penske goes to Pocono with new deals in place for Joey Logano and Brad Keselowski and a third seat set for Ryan Blaney. ... Kyle Larson, currently second in Cup points, won a sprint car race Monday in Ontario.

Next race: I Love New York 355, Aug. 6, Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, New York.






Site: Newton, Iowa

Schedule: Friday, practice, 5 p.m. and 6:30 p.m., NBCSN; Saturday, qualifying, 12:05 p.m., race, 3:30 p.m., NBC.

Track: Iowa Speedway (oval, 0.894 miles)

Race distance: 218.75 miles, 250 laps.

Last year: Erik Jones won at Iowa after starting second.

Last race: William Byron took first for the third time in five races.

Fast facts: Byron matched Carl Edwards Jr. with three victories in his first 18 starts. He also tied Kyle Busch with seven top-5s in that stretch and is first in the series with 12 top-10s in his first 18 events. ...Elliott Sadler still leads the series however. Sadler, on the strength of 15 top-10 finishes, has a 40-point edge on Byron.

Next race: Zippo 200, Aug. 5, Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, New York.






Site: Long Pond, Pennsylvania.

Schedule: Friday, practice, 12 and 2 p.m., FS1; Saturday, qualifying, 10 a.m., FS1, race, 1 p.m., FOX.

Track: Pocono Raceway

Race distance: 150 miles, 60 laps.

Last year: William Byron won from the pole.

Last race: Matt Crafton won on Eldora's dirt track, his first victory of the season.

Fast facts: Johnny Sauter's lead is down to just seven points. Christopher Bell is second, and he has three wins in 2017. ... Chase Briscoe is third and Crafton enters Pocono in fourth place. ... Stewart Friesen earned a career-best second-place finish at Eldora. ... Crafton, who won the series title in 2013 and 2014, took first for the first time since Charlotte last season.

Next race: LTI Printing 200, Aug. 12, Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, Michigan.





Site: Lexington, Ohio.

Schedule: Friday, practice, 10 a.m. and 2:15 p.m.; Saturday, practice, 9:55 a.m., qualifying, 2 p.m., NBCSN; Sunday, race, 3:30 p.m., CNBC.

Track: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course (circuit, 2.3 miles)

Race distance: 200.2 miles, 90 laps.

Last year: Simon Pagenaud took first on his way to the series championship.

Last race: Josef Newgarden picked up his second win of 2017 in Toronto.

Fast facts: The series has unveiled its new aero kit for 2018. Juan Pablo Montoya and Oriol Servia each ran over 100 laps on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval Tuesday to test it. ... The new kit, to be used by all competitors starting next season, will also be tested at Mid-Ohio, Iowa and Sebring in August. ... Scott Dixon's lead over Helio Castroneves is just three points heading to Ohio.

Next race: ABC Supply 500, Aug. 20, Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pennsylvania.





Site: Budapest

Schedule: Friday, practice, 4 and 8 a.m.; Saturday, practice, 5 a.m., qualifying, 8 a.m.; Sunday, race, 8 a.m., NBCSN.

Track: Hungaroring (circuit, 2.72 miles)

Race distance: 190.5 miles, 70 laps.

Last year: Lewis Hamilton won the third of four straight races in Hungary.

Last race: Hamilton won on his home track in England to move within a point of series leader Sebastian Vettel.

Fast facts: The Hungaroring has been hosting Formula One events since 1986. ... Hamilton holds the track record with five victories, while McLaren leads all constructors with 11 wins in Hungary.

Next race: Belgian Grand Prix, Aug. 27, Circuit De Spa-Francorchamps, Francorchamps, Belgium.





Site: Sonoma, California.

Schedule: Friday, qualifying, 8 p.m. and 11 p.m.; Saturday, qualifying, 5 p.m. and 8 p.m.; Sunday, finals, 6:30 p.m., FOX.

Track: Sonoma Raceway

Last year: J.R. Todd took first in California in 2016.

Last race: Antron Brown won outside of Denver.

Fast facts: The NHRA makes the second of three stops on its Western Swing when it visits Sonoma. ... Brown cut Steve Torrence's lead in Top Fuel to just 54 points by winning last week. Leah Pritchett is third, 70 points back of Torrence. ... Torrence, Brown and Pritchett have all clinched playoff berths.

Next race: Northwest Nationals, Aug. 6, Pacific Raceways, Kent, Washington.




WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Friday, Battle of Michigan, Hartford Speedway, Hartford, Michigan; Saturday, Badger 40, Wilmot Raceway, Wilmot, Wisconsin.