All Times Eastern



Site: Brooklyn, Michigan.

Schedule: Friday, practice, 11:30 a.m. (FS2), qualifying, 4:10 p.m. (FS2); Saturday, practice, 9 a.m. (FS1), practice 12 p.m. (FS2); Sunday, race, 2 p.m., FOX.

Track: Michigan International Speedway (oval, 2 miles).

Race distance: 400 miles, 200 laps.

Last year: Kyle Larson won his second race of 2017.

Last race: Defending champion Martin Truex Jr. picked up his second victory of the season.

Fast facts: Truex let it be known that he's not ready to cede his title to Kyle Busch or Kevin Harvick just yet. Truex's win at Pocono pushed him into fourth place (Joey Logano is third), and he also has 13 playoff points. ... Larson has posted six top-10s in his last seven races. ... Last weekend was the first time all season that Jimmie Johnson led laps. It took 14 races for Johnson to take first at any point in an event, the longest streak to start a season in his career. ...

Next race: Toyota/Save Mart 350, June 24, Sonoma Raceway, Sonoma, California.





Site: Brooklyn, Michigan

Schedule: Friday, practice, 1:05 p.m. & 3:05 p.m. (FS2); Saturday, qualifying, 10:05 a.m. (FS1), race, 1:30 p.m., FOX.

Track: Michigan International Speedway.

Race distance: 250 miles, 125 laps.

Last year: Denny Hamlin held off Brad Keselowski to take the checkered flag.

Last race: Kyle Busch won his first series event off 2018 at Pocono.

Fast facts: Elliott Sadler's habit of racking up the points without actually winning the race has continued in 2018. He hasn't taken a checkered flag yet, but Sadler has registered top-10 finishes in all 12 races for a 62-point lead. ... Cole Custer of Stewart-Haas Racing seems to be taking notice of Sadler's efficiency. Custer also hasn't won in 2018, but he's second in points after finishing fifth in Pocono. ... Busch's No. 18 car failed post-race inspection height measurements after Pocono. NASCAR said it will announce any possible penalties next week.

Next race: Iowa 250, June 17, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.





Site: Fort Worth, Texas.

Schedule: Thursday, practice, 4:05 p.m. & 6:05 p.m.; Friday, qualifying, 5:45 a.m. (FS2), race, 9 p.m., FS1.

Track: Texas Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).

Race distance: 250 miles, 167.5 laps.

Last year: Christopher Bell won after starting 21st — by far the furthest back a winner began a race in 2017

Last race: Johnny Sauter won from the pole in Charlotte.

Fast facts: The series resumes after a three-week break this weekend in Texas with a joint show alongside the IndyCar series. ... Sauter continues to dominate in trucks, sporting a 59-point lead over Noah Gragson. Sauter has three wins in seven starts and has finished outside the top five just once. ... NASCAR has updated its qualifying procedures for the series, using team owner points as the primary basis for awarding provisional starts when more than the maximum of 32 trucks are entered.

Next race: M&M's 200 presented by Casey's General Store, June 16, Iowa Speedway.





Site: Fort Worth, Texas.

Schedule: Friday, practice, 12:30 a.m., qualifying, 4 p.m. (NBCSN); practice, 7:15; Saturday, race, 8 p.m., NBCSN

Track: Texas Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).

Race distance: 357.1 miles, 248 laps.

Last year: Will Power won at Texas, his second in 2017.

Last week: Scott Dixon and Ryan Hunter-Reay took duels titles in Detroit.

Fast facts: Hunter-Reay's victory last weekend ended a 42-event stretch without a win that extended back to 2015. ... Dixon finished fourth in Detroit's second race after winning the first one. That put him just five points behind Power, the Indianapolis 500 winner, in the standings. ... Dixon has also won at least one race for 14 consecutive seasons. That's a series record.

Next race: Kohler Grand Prix, June 24, Road America, Lake Elkhart, Wisconsin.





Site: Montreal.

Schedule: Friday, practice, 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.; Saturday, practice, 11 a.m. (ESPNEWS), qualifying, 2 p.m. (ESPNEWS); Sunday, race, 2:10 p.m., ABC

Track: Gilles Villeneuve Circuit (2.7 miles).

Race distance: 189.6 miles, 70 laps.

Last year: Lewis Hamilton took the pole and the race in Canada.

Last race: Daniel Ricciardo won in Monte Carlo.

Fast facts: Ricciardo's win pulled him within 38 points of Lewis Hamilton for the series lead. Sebastian Vettel is second, just 14 points off Hamilton's pace. ... Canadian native Gilles Villeneuve won his first career race at this track in 1978. The circuit was renamed in his honor after his death in 1982. ... Michael Schumacher holds the record for wins in Montreal, having taken first seven times.

Next race: French Grand Prix, June 24, Paul Ricard Circuit, Le Castellet, France.





Site: Dinwiddie, Virginia.

Schedule: Friday, qualifying, 6 & 8:30 p.m.; Saturday, qualifying, 4 & 6:45 p.m.; Sunday, finals, 3:45 p.m.

Track: Virginia Motorsports Park.

Last race: Clay Millican won to pull within 25 points of Steve Torrence atop the standings.

Fast facts: Matt Smith (Pro Stock Motorcycle), Robert Hight (Funny Car) and Jeg Coughlin Jr. (Pro Stock) also claimed wins last weekend. ... It was the second win in a row for Millican, who beat Leah Prichett in the final round. ... For Coughlin, last weekend in Chicago resulted in his first win in four years. Coughlin had gone 74 events without a victory — but his six wins in Chicago are the most of any NHRA driver.

Next race: Thunder Valley Nationals, June 15-17, Bristol Dragway, Bristol, Tennessee.




WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Thursday-Saturday; 40th Annual AGCO Jackson Nationals, Jackson Motorplex, Jackson, Minnesota.