SONOMA, Calif. (AP) -- Chevrolet returned to IndyCar competition in 2012 and has spent the last six years collecting trophy after trophy. 

Chevy was awarded the IndyCar Manufacturer Championship for the sixth consecutive year on Saturday, a day ahead of the season finale at Sonoma Raceway. Chevy representatives were joined by team owners Roger Penske, A.J. Foyt and Ed Carpenter at the trophy presentation. 
Chevy this year has won 10 poles and nine of 16 races. The brand goes into the finale with four drivers _ all from Team Penske _ in contention for the driver championship. Scott Dixon is the lone Honda representative eligible to win the driver title. 
"Preparation, teamwork and great execution were again fundamental to every pole, every win and this championship," said Mark Reuss, Executive Vice President, Global Product Development, Purchasing and Supply Chain. 
Chevrolet has not lost the manufacturer title since it returned to IndyCar, and it has won every driver championship except in 2013 when Dixon won driving a Honda. 
Chevy teams have won 66 of the 100 races the brand has entered since 2012.