Mount Airy News
Denny Hamlin

Denny Hamlin wins opening Daytona race for 3rd time

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (AP) — Joe Gibbs Racing opened a new season exactly where it left off last year: On top of the podium.

Denny Hamlin won the Sprint Unlimited — the kickoff to Speedweeks — on Saturday night to give JGR its third consecutive win in the exhibition race. JGR drivers have actually won the Unlimited in four of the last five years, and Hamlin has three victories since 2006.

Standings: NASCAR Sprint Cup

As of: Sprint Unlimited
RankDriverPointsPV Rank
1A J Allmendinger0-
1Aric Almirola0-
1Greg Biffle0-
1Clint Bowyer0-
1Kurt Busch0-
1Kyle Busch0-
1Austin Dillon0-
1Dale Earnhardt Jr.0-
1Carl Edwards0-
1Denny Hamlin0-
1Kevin Harvick0-
1Jimmie Johnson0-

Racing Photos


Formula One News